Hello from New Hampshire.

| Introduce yourself
    CRobbins2012 started this thread.
    SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks

Hello from New Hampshire.

Good day everyone, I've been interested in computers for almost 2 decades now, but just recently started collecting e-scrap. I came across this site in my search for a buyer of e-scrap who is stationed relatively close to me. I also think I came here when I was investigating my first potential buyer: cashforelectronicscrapusa.com, which I immediately was turned off of from reading what someone else had sold them and the 4 dollar check he received. The information on this site was incredibly helpful right off the bat so I figured I would join. I'm very new to this,(just over a week) but have already collected a fair amount of scrap from friends and such, and just posted a Craigslist ad in an attempt to gather more scrap.

I do have some concerns though, my biggest one is that I am going to get a bunch of scrap and not find a close legitimate buyer. I'm afraid that I will be only able to unload my hoard of PC parts by shipping it someway, and I know that'll greatly affect my profits.

Like I said, I'm just getting into the first stages now, collecting quantity, but it would really make me sleep better if I knew there was a close, trusting, and reliable buyer. I checked out the buyers section, and the closest person I saw was from PA. I guess my main question is, is this worth doing if I have to ship the scrap? If I can't find a close buyer should I just abandon ship right now due to the shipping charges cutting into my profits? Also, I specifically said on my Craigslist ad that I would not accept Laptops or Macs, but now I am thinking about reversing that and keeping Laptops due to the .30 cent/pound price I saw for them, but I have not seen any pricing yet for Mac parts. So I'm wondering if I should accept those as well. That all of course is dependable on my first concern though.

Until my next concern arises,
    -Cory